The Campaign for College Opportunity offers several fellowship opportunities to work with our Los Angeles, Sacramento, and Washington D.C. offices. Learn about our fellows and available positions below.

Steve Weiner and David Wolf Founder Fellowship Program

The Campaign for College Opportunity’s Steve Weiner and David Wolf Founder Fellowship Program is offering two part-time, paid Research Fellowships to prepare the next generation of higher education advocates. The Research Fellows will have the opportunity to learn what it means to advocate on behalf of California’s students to access, afford, and succeed in the state’s colleges and universities and how to harness the critical skills and tools necessary to compel change. This is a temporary one-year fellowship, with the option of extending for a second year upon successful completion of year one.Interested parties should forward a cover letter and resume indicating “Research Fellowship” in the subject line by email to: Read the full listing


Meet the 2022-2023 Research Fellows

Click on photos to be taken to each fellow’s bio.

Kendall Wulbrun

Research Fellow
University of Colorado Boulder

Lupe Renteria Salome

Research Fellow
University of California, Los Angeles

Meet the 2021-2022 Founder Fellows

Click on photos to be taken to each fellow’s bio.

Douglas Lee

Research Fellow
Colorado State University

Brianna Ramirez

Research Fellow
UC San Diego

Stephanie Sowl

Research Fellow
University of Illinois at

Shanna Davis

Policy Fellow
University of North Carolina
at Greensboro

Savana Doudar

Policy Fellow

Federal Research Policy Fellows

Our Federal Research and Policy Fellows, based in our D.C. Office, advocate for students across the country by supporting the Campaign’s national efforts.

Isa Sheikh

Federal Research and Policy Fellow
University of Notre Dame

2020-2021 Fellows

Tylar's Headshot

Tylar Campbell

Research Fellow

Josefina's Headshot

Josefina Flores Morales

Research Fellow

Alma Orozco

Research Fellow
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Laura Madera

Policy Fellow
University of Southern California

2019-2020 Fellows

Amber Roman

Communications Fellow
Occidental College

Jocelyn Correa

Public Affairs Fellow

Ryan Oda

Public Affairs Fellow
Cal State Long Beach

Alice Argueta Ramos

Policy Research Fellow
UC Davis

Anna Marie Ramos

Policy Research Fellow
University of San Francisco, BA
UC Davis, MA

Diana D. Lopez

Policy Research Fellow
UC Santa Cruz, BA
Stanford University, MA
UCLA, PhD student

Marisa Johnson

Policy Fellow
University of Portland

A special thank you to the ECMC Foundation for funding our Steve Weiner and David Wolf Founder Fellowship Program