2020 Legislative Dean’s List Reception

January 27th

On January 27th, we had the honor of hosting our annual Dean’s List Reception, honoring the work of key legislators and staffers who have led the way for increasing college opportunity, ensuring racial equity, and prioritizing higher education in 2020. We had the privilege of honoring:

Watch the recording


Sacramento Youth Poet Laureate Alexandra Huynh presenting an original poem “Numbers Game.”

President Michele Siqueiros and UC Student Association President Aidan Arasasingham honor Dr. Shirley N. Weber with Distinction in Elevating Racial Equity.

Policy & Success Initiatives Manager Joshua Hagen and CSSA Vice President of Systemwide Affairs Alondra Esquivel-Garcia honor Assemblymember Ting (AD-19) with Distinction in Courageous Pandemic Response.

Joshua Hagen and SSCCC Vice President for Legislative Affairs Andrew Nickens honor LA County Supervisor Holly J. Mitchell with Distinction in Courageous Pandemic Response.

Vice President of Policy and Advocacy Sara Arce and CSU Student Trustee Krystal Raynes honor Assemblymember Jose Medina (AD-61) with Distinction in Preserving College Dreams.

Senior Vice President Audrey Dow and UC Student Regent-Designate Alexis Atsilvsgi Zaragoza honor Alexandra Reetz, Policy Advisor to Lt. Gov Eleni Kounalakis, with Distinction in Student-Centered Policy Design.